Thanks for the Shout-Out, Weezer!

As I’ve mentioned (quite often) recently, Weezer is back in business, with a new single, Pork and Beans, hitting the airwaves, and a new album (their third self-titled effort), Weezer (the Red Album) due out on June 24.  This weekend, Karl announced the tracklist for the upcoming album (tracks 1-10 are the album proper, with 11-14 being part of the “Deluxe Edition”):

1. Troublemaker
2. The Greatest Man That Ever Lived (Variations on a Shaker Hymn)
3. Pork and Beans
4. Heart Songs
5. Everybody Get Dangerous
6. Dreamin’
7. Thought I Knew
8. Cold Dark World
9. Automatic
10. The Angel and the One
11. Miss Sweeney
12. Pig
13. The Spider
14. King

Of course, I’m interested in hearing all of these songs.  But most intriguing to me is the title of the 14th and final track.  You didn’t have to, guys.  But it’s appreciated.

Published by